top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoanna Marie Nacar

Super EASY DIY Body Scrub

So its that time of the month when I want to pamper myself and just want to make my skin soft and supple. Since it's quarantine time and I hardly go out of the house, I decided to make an old recipe of mine that all of the ingredients are already in my pantry.


Recipe:

  • 1/4 cup white sugar

  • 1/4 cup brown sugar

  • 1 Tablespoon olive oil (or any carrier oil you want)

  • 1 Tablespoon honey

  • 10 drops of essential oil


Instructions:

Combine the white and brown sugar fist. Make sure to mix well. Add the olive oil (or any carrier oil) and then the honey. By adding the oil first, the honey will slide easily out of the tablespoon. Mix well. Once everything is mixed well and you can't see any dry sugar, add the essential oil. Mix well and voila! You have your own body scrub that is surely effective and luscious!


Tips:

Carrier oil:

Choose any carrier oil you want or any oil that suits your body. Here's a little guide if you're a little overwhelmed with choosing your carrier oil.


Honey:

It would be great if you can buy local organic honey, but if there's none in your place, just make sure you're using LOCAL honey.


Essential Oils:

You can choose any essential oil you want. If you're going for the basics, try Lavender essential oil. If you're feeling rich and luxurious, try Rose essential oil. Whatever you choose, make sure to source your essential oils from a company that is very transparent on what they do. A company that really shows you what you get in your bottle. Try this company and you'll never look back.


Shower area:

I usually sit on the floor when I scrub myself. Gives me better stability and scrubbing power. But there's really one thing that I want to make sure you do after you shower. That is to clean your shower floor or tub and make sure it's not oily. Trust me, after your luxurious scrub, it will be oily. We don't want the next person to slip and hit his head so pour some soap and hot water and you're good to go.


Watch my video on IGTV on how to make this body scrub!


Everybody has their own DIY body scrub recipe. Click here to see a coffee body scrub from Ms. Lindsey Elmore!


Now, it's your turn! Tell me your favorite DIY body scrub recipe in the comments below or write how you love this scrub!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page